Home Page

Jon St. James



Jon St. James

is a Record Producer, Musician, Composer, Arranger/Programmer and owner of F1 Music, an Artist Management/ Production Company and a full service Digital/Analog Recording Studio. Jon is a member of Namm and the Screen Actors Guild. He has 25 years of experience in the music industry writing and producing every style of music including Pop, Rock, Electronic, Metal, Hip Hop, Dance, Urban, Film and soundtrack music. Most industry insiders know Jon best for his talent scouting and artist development skills. Under Jon’s guidance F1 Studio has become a hot bed of creative, young and exciting new music producers and artists.

Management and Consultant Credits:

Berlin, XL Recordings, Ugly Duckling, Stacey Q, Candyman, Vandals, Anything Box, Red Flag, Uberzone, Tori Amos,  Jason Freese (Goo Goo Dolls) Warren Fitzgerald (Vandals, Oingo Boingo) Katalina, Face to Face, Xtra Large, Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle) Hate Dept. Bardeux, Louie Louie, Stryper, Cathedral of Tears,  Kung Fu Recordings, Thump Records

Record, Film & TV Clients:

Atlantic Records, Astralwerks, Beggars Banquet, Disney Productions, Sony Music, Epic Records, Interscope Records, MJJ Music (Michael Jackson) Giant Records, Enigma Records, Universal Music, XL Recordings, Restless Records, Regency Television & Films, MTM Productions, Fox Sports Network, WTA Tennis Tour

Music for Television & Movies:

St. Elsewhere, Remington Steele, Facts of Life, WKRP, Hill St. Blues, Roswell, Boston Public, Bedazzled, Malcolm in the Middle, Dawson’s Creek, Simply Irresistible, Little Nicky, Frankie & Johnny, Comedy Central, Return of the Living Dead, Oliver & Co.

Hard Bodies, Crystal Heart, Fox Sports, CNN

Partial Discography:

Berlin ‘Pleasure Victim’

Stacey Q ‘Two Of Hearts’ ‘Better Than Heaven’

‘Hard Machine’ ‘Nights Like This’ all singles and Maxi-singles, Jon St. James (solo artist) ‘Transatlantic’ ‘Fast Impressions’ (with Alan Holdsworth) Anything Box ‘Living In Oblivion’ ‘Peace’ Red Flag ‘Russian Radio’ ‘Naive Art’ Ugly Duckling ‘Taste the Secret’ Louie Louie ‘The Girl Who Seduced The World’ CandyMan ‘Knockin’ Boots’ Bardeux ‘When We Kiss’ ‘Bold As Love’ ‘Magic Carpet Ride’ ‘Three Time Lover’  Katalina ‘DJ Girl’ ‘Bewitched Bothered & Bewildered’ Tierra, ‘Lady In The Moonlight’ Laura Martinez  ‘Ritmo Latino’ SSQ, ‘Playback’ The Rhythm ‘I’ll Do Anything For You’ 3T ‘Remixes’ Hate Dept. ‘Spin Me Round’ Thump Records ‘Lowrider Sound’ Old School Rap’ ‘Free Style Hits’ ‘Old School Love Songs’ ‘Techno Dance Hits’ ‘House Quik Mixx’ ‘Old School Punk Rock’ Much Music ‘Techno Hardest Hits’ F1 Records ‘Music From The Belgium Underground’ Bedazzled Soundtrack, Simply Irresistible Soundtrack

F1 Studio Credits:

Alan Holdsworth Ataris, No Doubt, Berlin, Stacey Q, Uberzone, Jon Anderson (Yes), Brooks Wakerman (Bad Religion), TWDY, Vandals, Tenacious D, Blink 182, BT (In Sync-Brittany Spears) Sick Of It All, Mission UK, Mr. Mixx (2Live Crew) Jason Freese (Joe Walsh)  Social Distortion, Rusty Anderson (Paul McCartney), G-Fellas, Slowpain, Rip Masters, Wascals, Kid Frost, Cash Flow, CandyMan, J Swift, Simply Jeff, Davey Dave, Josh Freese (Perfect Circle, Suicidal Tendencies), Kim Fields (Facts of Life) JV, Ugly Duckling, Johnny Z, Red Flag, Anything Box, Zapp, Lowrider Magazine & Tours

Home Page